I Hit 300 Followers Today!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Photo Credit: www.pixabay.com

I Hit 300 Followers Today!!!

Just a quick note to let you know that it has been great to meet all of you. While, I haven't had a chance to connect personally with each and every one of you, I hope that in the future I do! My goal here is not to be the "hostess with the mostest," but to touch lives and connect with people. I have found something amazing here, that cannot be found on any other social media platform. All of you!

I can Be Me!

I think one of the greatests benefits of being a Steemian is that I can truly be myself without judgement. I have so much to share with others and here I can openly "lay it on the table," and if you want to read it, you do. If you want to scroll past, you do. I couldn't have wished for a better place to open my heart to others. 

Kindred Souls

I'm different than the norm out there, and I have found on other social media....it's not really okay to go against the grain. Here, anything goes as long as it is respectful. I have found so many people that resonate with my thoughts and beliefs, it is refreshing to say the least.

One Month!

One month has actually gone really fast here! I look back to when I first started and I was actually pretty discouraged. It takes a few weeks to get going and I thought all my work was in vain. Now, I look back and see that it took some work. I had to pop in every day and chat a bit. I had to put together some well thought out posts, and the ones that got the most attention, were the simple ones about my life. It shows that what really matters, is sharing a piece of ourselves to relate to others. Now that is real!

Thanks For The Warm Welcome

This is really just a quick pit stop before I get to work, but I wanted to thank you all for the warm welcome here! I have found some really supportive people from whales to minnows who have given some great tips on how to survive here. I hope that in return I can benefit your lives, even in some small way. 

Sneak Preview.............

You are about to witness one of the most popular times and places in America.......Fall in New England!!!! I am about to take you on a journey "Leaf Peeping" in New England!!!! It was a dream of mine from childhood in California to be able to experience this. I moved here 5 years ago and this never gets old......Many dream of seeing this beautiful feat of nature, so I will share it with you. 

Stay tuned for Fall in New England.........


Sort:  

Nice! I recently hit 100 myself. :) Let's grow together.

For sure! Thanks for stopping by @kasou80 ;)

Thanks! It was scary at first, but glad I hung in there ;)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kimmydee2 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00