You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Neither FAIR nor EQUITABLE — and Why This Post Will Never Make it to Trending

in #steemit6 years ago

No, I have never used a bot, am brand new to steemit and came not to make money, but because I believe in the idea of decentralization and real posts from real people.
Okay, I know the posts are created by real people, but have to admit that I've been turned off by just how much content is either crappy or geared entirely to what one must do in order to get ahead/make-it in this community.
At the same time, I've been amazed at some of the content and excited to know intelligent people didn't just drop off the face of the earth with the continual restriction of surfing the Internet and the blind, group-think occurring on FB.
I'm just making my way around, upvoting and commenting on what I'd like. I don't even know for sure why my votes sometimes give a cent and other times nothing? I figured it might be because I didn't have enough money in my account and bought $30 worth of Steem and powered up, but still my reputation level is much lower than a couple of people I made friends with after joining within days of one another.
Also, I keep hearing I've got to go to discord, and have briefly, but don't have a lot of time to sit in chat rooms, so just find myself loping around again, reading or watching whatever catches my fancy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01