You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY VOTING POWER IS DOWN TO 38%...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I feel you, @pocketechange. The latest change in the platform, Hardfork19, means we can upvote about 10 posts a day at 100% before our voting power gets depleted. The good news is it regenerates over 5 days, so at a rate of 20% per day.

Voting sparingly goes against my nature, but I'm disciplining myself to keep my voting power up and let it regenerate when I use it.

Options are to vote at less than 100%, keep posting quality content to build up Steem Power and reputation, then eventually it will matter less (your vote will be worth more). I joined when my vote was worth 1¢, so I'm less stressed in the short term - things improve over the long term as you build up your account.

You can check out your account on www.steemnow.com to see what your voting power and detailed reputation are.

Hope this helps!

Sort:  

Thanks... Yes, everything helps...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36