STEEMIT "playground" - Make a PLAN before anything else - USEFUL TIPS for us"NOOBs"

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

moj kvot.jpg.png

hello steem.png

There is no better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time. At least that was the case with my story.

"Every" minnow journey starts with a huge HOW, and I guess that's normal since a lot of new fish come from a different background than blogging. The same thing with me, I won't say I'm the top notch blogger you wanna dream about, lolz. But I do try my damn best and for sure 4000+ comments and 500+ posts will get your "game up" one way or another if you won't spam around.

Don't you believe me?

Okay, check my blog if you can scroll for so long, lolz, and see the improvement by yourself. My first few post were worth just a few cents, and still, those "cents" gave me the motivation to keep going strong.

Today I will try to make a quick tutorial for all the new members. HOW TO REACT when you sail into our waters, first steps are crucial for your future here!

I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination. - Jimmy Dean

And so will you adjust fellow minnow. A few useful things to get you started or improve your game, coming up!
Tips1.jpg.png


1 Learn about @steemit wallet system

wallet.png

This is the first one on the list because I know you all think about those Steem$ the minute your account is approved. We will also talk about that greedy side of you:P ALL THE "veterans" I got something for you coming in no.2

No problem people, funny, after my first post, pays out I realized that I was getting more dollars on my dollars, lolz. LOVE that STEEM! Anyway, it's a super-great system, no doubt, but you need to know what the heck are you doing right? :))

In short:

- Steem$/SBD

When your post pays out, 50% of your pay will be in Steem$.

  1. You can, of course, convert it into STEEM on the open market or cash it out as Steem$ as well. I use @bittrex & @poloniex if I do cash out. @blocktrades is the man to get that through.

  2. That is my proposal at least, and you will find out why in the next tip;) Convert it into STEEMPower. And get that edge!


-STEEMPower

The other 50% of your post pay will be my favorite thing "STEEMJuicePower", this makes you "powerful".

  1. Your vote is worth more as the power grows

  2. Your influence in the community will rise

  3. The best long run thing when you decide to cool-down as you get 8% of it every week. SWEET!

You can also use the "100%JuiceUp" before you post and get paid in STEEMPOWER only!

100%.png

1STEEMPpower = 1STEEM


-STEEM

Buy and sell them on everywhere you look:P Trade it for Bitcoin/euros/dollars/ if that is your purpose.

I would also like to tell you guys, some may not know that... SBD&STEEM do the most transactions per second of all cryptocurrencies. @dan the man shared it with @dollarvigilante in a recent EOS interview. You can see that the future of Steemit.com is more than safe if you ask me!


2 POWER-UP immediately!

About that greedy side...

Most people get to know about @steemit by somebody who uses it or see the classic

images.jpgA few steps are needed to get to that point, hard work & commitment!

First, make your post nice and cool for the human eye:) Even if you write about the most serious things around it has to look attractive. People kinda "dig that kinda thing", it gets them busy while reading I guess. When one starts blogging on @steemit, I would recommend you put every post on a 100%PowerUp! You can get a free slider now, NO NEED to wait until 440 SP, YEAH!

slider.png

Check @alexmorris blog for more juicy stuff;)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@alexpmorris/ultimate-steemit-post-vote-slider-and-past-payout-monetizer-and-next-here-comes-steemtube

ONE MORE REASON to...

DQmdmKKKZkHwNE4qbRcvnb4cJhxCsm4TwBBuRnhjrbdV9m6_1680x8400.png

If you wanna make @steemit your home and essentially make a living out of it( I KNOW SOME ARE JUST HAVING FUN :) this is the right step to do. Long term plan is that you have enough STEEMPower to do great at curation, great while posting and get that sweet 8% per week if you decide that you come to a point, where PowerUp is no longer needed and start enjoying the fruits of your work. Keep posting so you maintain the POWER you have and here you go. LIFE GETS BETTER!:P
giphy.gif


3 CONNECT with people!

Okay, I guess when I say connect some may think "GO on and play the follow for follow game", NO! NO! NO! Keep things natural. What I'm saying is, don't just think how your posts will make money and all that. Step into the " STEEMtrix ", lolz, and search for answers, solutions, responses, reactions and be yourself while doing it, be creative with every move you make. Comment or post. Folks will check you out, don't force yourself into anything else. TrollArmy is getting low on members, DO NOT JOIN THEM! Ignore them, no future there...

Talk with people is my point. Posts are rarely seen by a huge majority of people, while you can comment all day long, read great stuff and just give your opinion on it praise or any kind of useful information to improve the work of somebody else. This kinda things get rewarded with $$$ + more people will check your blog since you seem a cool person, and if your posts give the "green-light", well, get new followers every day. The one who like what you're all about, and will upvote you for that.

It's very annoying to have a dead pool for sure!

giphy (1).gifDead Fish, lolz

Hope you will use these 3 tips wisely and I wish you good luck on your @steemit journey as well. Feel free to contact me here or in the Discord area, @kid4life. If you need any help or have "any" questions about @steemit. I would be more than happy to help you with your PowerUp:)

SO ALSO JOIN THE "TheGameOfTrollsChallenge"

trollchallenge.png


DQmZ9mkwRvVYcd4kxHoQd28Uovuhrf2dHjnmY7qiZmHUStk_1680x8400.jpg

STEEM ON!

DQmSuRCHwvNyUZFP9s2ztry4eA2VpcSLg14v4yeVjHY1gJm.gif
steemit gif.gif

Sort:  

very useful tips , i'am currently SteemPower/SBD because i don't have many steempower ,,,,am i doing things right ?

What you need to do is put all of that Steem in your wallet INTO STEEM POWER!

.)

Another great post! Everyone has to read this!!!

Ty mahh man!

Hope more minnows will yeah!:)

You're welcome :)

Great information; I needed this. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55