You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to Steem Series #1: My Number 1 Rule - Secure Your Owner Key. Failure to Adhere to This Rule Results in Massive Loss.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @gaman thanks for this post though I still have a few questions and would really appreciate some help with this.

  1. The password that was given to me when I first registered - is that THE master password?

  2. If the above is true then what is the difference between THE master password which was given to me in the beginning and the owner key listed in permissions? Also could they then be used interchangeably to do wallet transactions?

  3. Also I tried logging in with my private key for posting & voting and I can still access my wallet and permissions?? Is there something that I am missing here? Because when I try to log in with the public keys it says that I need a private key to login. Can I just see my wallet but can't really do anything with it?

Thanks in advance for all the help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69