You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit has problems. I have The Grand Solution.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's rather naive to think bots can be stopped in open, permissionless blockchains like this one. My as well embrace it and develop a culture for good use of it.

As for identity/stake arguments, please check out my sidenote and the top comment in this recent post: https://steemit.com/flagging/@kevinwong/the-value-of-downvotes-explained

Sort:  

How many bots can solve captchas?

How many phones can a botnet have?

Perhaps bots can't be eliminated entirely, but using those two readily available methods, 99% of them would be gone.

@andrarchy didn't address either. Nor did you.

Your solution is predicated on the idea that anyone wants to correct the problem and not just go on milking the cash cow. I don't have a problem with people getting a return on their investment.

It's the pretense of promoting quality content that annoys me.

i.e. Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43