STEEMIT IS TAKING OVER NYSC: STEEMIT CAMPAIGN/AWARENESS, PLATEAU STATE. NIGERIAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It was a beautiful Wednesday morning and the atmosphere was lively during our Community Development Service(CDS) meetings.

Community Development Service(CDS) is one of the four cardinal programs of the National Youth Service Corps(NYSC) in which corps members contribute positively to the development of the communities hosting them throughout the period of the service year.

IMG-20180321-WA0017.jpg

The highpoint of the CDS meeting was when i saw my CDS president @emmy4great with the steemit T-shirt.
I was flabbergasted and overwhelmed...

I asked him when he joined steemit and he said "August 2017"
What???? So all the while my president was a steemian? I Soliloquiese

When the normal CDS meeting ended i took permission from him for a chance to address the corp members about steemit.

IMG-20180321-WA0028.jpgIMG-20180321-WA0016.jpg

Corp members fell in love with steemit after we explained the platform to them.
I said instead of unnecessary wasting of their data on facebook that gives them nothing in return, the can use the data to make money on steemit.
I used the angle of tweeter to explain steemit to them. Everything i wrote in my article https://steemit.com/steemit/@kerry777/welcome-to-steemit-what-newbies-should-know-do-to-enjoy-steemit-from-the-word-go was what i used to explain steemit to them as they all brought out their phones to begin the registration process.
Everyone was excited, the picture can testify as their faces were wearing smiles.

IMG-20180321-WA0030.jpg

IMG-20180321-WA0029.jpg

IMG-20180321-WA0031.jpg

I have decided to get my T-shirts customized...
I must publicize steemit
Although it is kinda demanding...
But our aim is to grow the community...
Blockchain has come to stay...
Steemit MUST be on top

The young people are the future of this community because of the strength we possess.
Together we shall grow the steemit community.
Long live Cryptocurrency!
Long Live Steemit!!!!!!!
Next on my mind is the @steemcamp Abuja meetup. I pray before then resources should be available so i can come back and impact people more as a result of what i will learn at the camp.
Support from old steemians for the trip will be highly appreciated
U5dqxeaQfDpw7cDSRx6qGwe3tbLAQe7_1680x8400.jpeg

IMG-20180321-WA0014.jpg

                                           THANK YOU FOR READING
Sort:  

Thanks brotherly....
I appreciate
It's either crypto or nothing....
STEEMIT is the real deal...

Dear friend! Next time also use #wafrica and follow @wafrica to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64