The foundation of me & the future of this blog -Kenzi

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


rsz_28109350_1538954609554814_1940853566_ncrop.jpg

Hey guys! Welcome to my second post :)


It's been 2 days since my first post, my introduction post. I've had some time to think about what I wanted to discuss in my future posts on here! In the comments on my first post, I have noticed people are really interested in knowing how I manage to be a young, fit, healthy mother of 5 children. I'm excited to share how I do it all without losing my mind! Haha. I also want to discuss my relationship, the in-depth, amazing love that him and I share, and how two opposite individuals can be a positive thing in regards to balancing each other. I have learned that, ultimately, having a successful relationship comes down to your perspective and attitude. "Life is 10% of what happens to us and 90% of how we react to it." -John Maxwell.
rsz_28054215_1538953626221579_1231254799_ncrop.jpg
Another topic I want to discuss in future posts is my life as a military wife and all the advantages and disadvantages we face as a military family. I'd like to share my experience living in Hawaii for three years and the pros and cons that came with it. I'll share some personal things like my children, how incredibly amazing they each are, what they're into, and how they have each impacted my life for the better. Some hobbies I have are makeup, nails, and hair so I will, of course, be discussing some of that too :)
rsz_28052990_1538953082888300_75509772_ncrop.jpg
I'll post about random things as well like vaping, how to budget a big family with one income, weight loss, small-town mindsets, medical mishaps, the negative effects of surrounding yourself with the wrong people, the importance of self-worth and confidence, suicide awareness, my faith in God, and the influences society puts on women to feel, look, or act a certain way.
Hope-quotes-35650418-500-299.jpg

GUYS!!! I am so excited!!! I have so much to share and say. I wish I could stay up all night and share it all with you right now! Lol! Whether this blog turns into something that many people follow and find interest in... or whether it hits home with just one person, my goal from this is to reach out and connect with people in a positive way. I have a passion to help others and I have a ton of love to pass on! I have a huge heart and hope to make a positive difference and impact peoples lives for the better! We all have our own struggles and life can be so hard. I have been through more crap in my life than the average person and it has made me such a strong person. I hope to share my experiences with you in hopes to bring some light to this dark world. I have learned that reaching out to the right people and soaking up love, encouragement, and positivity, can really make a big difference in peoples lives! I hope to at least do just that!

XoXo -Kenzi


rsz_1rsz_quote6crop.jpg

Sort:  

so freaking happy to see you on here Kenzi! also, John Maxwell has some freaking awesome stuff doesn't he! great motivational speaker and awesome writer! he has some awesome books. cant wait to see so much more from you!

hey there! im so excited to be on here! i love writing! im still getting used to it all! i like the posts you and taylor are doing on your car restoration! pretty cool stuff

im excited for all of us to grow together!

absolutely! me too!!

Great well written post. I think i speak for all of us when i say that i cannot wait to see more content from you! Keep up the good work.

wow thank you for the compliment!!! i am anxious to post more :) thanks for following!

thanks so much!! :) stay tuned for more!

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Love to positive vibes!!!!

Keep up the great energy.

JGV

thank you so much! i've realized that when surround yourself with positive people, you'll be much happier :)

Great post! You just got a 9.52% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Hi! Good to read your post!
Is there any order you have in mind to write all you want to share?
Would you be interested in doing a post on a particular theme first?

great questions and thanks for the reply! :) i have so much i'd love to share, it's hard to choose!!! lol! i was thinking about starting with my life as a young mother of 5 children. do you have any suggestions for me??!

Wow nice saying truly amazing how you manage your life and how you think of it reading your post gave me such an inspiration. Really thanks for sharing and looking forward to see your other post

That makes me so happy! I'm so glad :) I can't wait to share more! Thank you!!!! :)

Being a military wife must be hard maybe at times but you must be strong or you will be as time goes by and I love the photos here too. Families are very fundamental.

it is definitely challenging at times! its hard being away from all our families..especially while he is deployed. but it makes us stronger as a couple because we are the only people we have to lean on! thanks for the sweet comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37