Steemit meetup in Seattle with Riverhead (James Reidy)

in #steemit8 years ago

James

The Seattle Ethereum meetup group is excited to host James Reidy who will be giving a talk about the rise of Steemit and how the system works from a technical perspective.

James is a prominent witness in the Steem ecosystem, as well as a member of the alpha dynasty for MakerDAO, and CTO of Mecon Capital.

When: Tuesday Aug 16 at 6pm
Where: Rainier Beach Public Library
RSVP: Meetup.com

Fundraising

I would like to try and raise funds to pay for AV equipment and other cost associated with producing the meetup. Currently I’m borrowing cameras and laptops to get make this content available online. If you would like to see higher quality video of the event please consider sharing and upvoting :)

Sort:  

Way to go!!!
Riverhead will simply blow your minds and I'd love to see a live video stream!

Riverhead doesn't mince words, unless he wants to! ;) Awesome James, wish I could join you! Make us proud! =)

I'm a big fan of Riverhead (James Reidy) and remember him fondly from Bitshares. This guy knows how to explain crypto and will do a bang-up job explaining Steemit! If there is a recording please post it!

There will be a recording (one way or the other) and I will post it. Thanks for the comment.

I'm going to be following you. This is just the type of high quality info that I'm searching for. It benefits me and it benefits this platform! Thanks again.

This should be really awesome!

I would love to hear what the community consensus is around steemit. I hope to hear some good debate and I'm sure you will deliver! Thanks man!

I would love to get some creative minds together in Buffalo,but there are only 3 I am aware of. Maybe this idea could be discussed if you have the time Decentralized Steemit Marketplace

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 11.7 and reading ease of 51%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50