You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Submission To The @TheSteemitshop

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Your wish is granted, UP voted! :D

But on the second one, I have read that the Steemit logo, the circle like one you used, is copyrighted and can't be used in this way. The original Steem logo is public domain and can be used. I'll see if I can find a reference to this, but I'm pretty sure this is what I read. So check into it if you are thinking of selling this T shirt.

EDIT: Check this: https://twitter.com/steemit/status/925994436064174080

Sort:  

I saw that. But I figured sense it's for the contest that It would be okay (Because it would go on the Steemit store). But I would definitely replace with the old logo if I were to sell it on other sites :)

Yeah! That makes sense! i do think it would be ok for the contest. Good Luck!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79