You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn the Secrets of How @kaylinart Got 27,000 Steem Power and You Can Too

in #steemit8 years ago

Great interview with one of the nicest people on Steemit! Lin, thanks for mentioning my name. :-)

I agree with Powering Up. I powered up a part of my Steem Dollars and have never powered any down. I'm here for the long haul!

Sort:  

Hey @kenny-crane, would you be willing to share what percentage of your Steem Power was bought, as well as any insights about how you feel like it benefited you?

When I was writing articles before July 4th, I was lucky enough to be rewarded with about 1000 SBD. After a few weeks thinking about what to do with it, I decided to convert it to Steem and got 290 Steem. I cashed out 200 and powered up 90. I already had several thousand Steem Power so it didn't matter much, but I wanted to reinvest some Steem because I feel the platform is a good long term investment. That's also why I have not powered down any of my Steem Power.

Would you like to be interviewed for my blog @kenny-crane?

Sounds like fun! If you decide you want to do this, please contact me by email...
kenny at youtubestars dot com
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48