You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basics: "Popular" Posts and "Quality" Posts aren't Necessarily the Same Thing

in #steemit7 years ago

It's true here in steemit, the same as it is in other social media or old skool media (songs on the radio, TV, movies) or even ideas in politics, religion or even science. What is high quality is often not the same as what is popular.

I'm a niche participator, I only comment and up vote lately. Yes I have been on the trending page, long time ago. I don't know if my stories were quality or all that popular, but I thought they were passable! :-) I did plan to write something of quality to the best of my limited writing skills, and it worked out well. Possibly because it was the early days here and not a lot of competition, but it wasn't empty here either. Stellabelle was here and many other good writers. OK, done rambling! Thanks for your thoughtful article!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48