🍻Today is my last day @ "work", I quit...🍻

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks to the support here on steemit, I put my 2 weeks notice in @ my day job and today's my last and final day !!!

200_s.gif

After today I will be officially full-time Crypto. Tomorrow I'm scheduled to Interview Ben from BTC Sessions, for Pure Blockchain Wealth. And, the day after that I'm flying to Miami for the North American Bitcoin Conference. As soon as I return home, I'll be doing interviews for The Bitcoin Podcast Network and my YouTube channel. I'm so fucking blessed!!! 🍻

With the ability to EARN passive income via Steemit.com I have the confidence to quit my 9 to 5 day job and go all in, crypto. Writing blogs, tutorials and doing many Interviews with BIG personalities in the cryprocurrency and blockchain industry.

Since I've been in the industry (May 22, 2016) I've always had a 40 hr a week day job, which I've had for 5 yrs. But, today's my last day... I will be 100% focusing on Cryptocurrencies and blockchain technologies in 2018. Dedicating my time to Steemit and YouTube, to earn a living by providing Entertainment and Education as a streamer. Thanks for your support!!!

Bitcoin gave me freedom, Steemit gave me purpose, you guys give me support. What more could a nerd 🤓 ask for!?

My first bitcoin article - https://medium.com/@QuickFixPhone/how-to-buy-a-bitcoin-6f6b64907a4f

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed
Best of luck to you. Try not to forget us poor folk when you're a wealthy MF :)

Congratulations man. I quit my main job back in June. Work part time now just to pay for my car. It's been great spending more time with my family.

Yeah, it sure is. I quit mine 6 years ago and though it was rough at the beginning things have sort of picked up.

Congratulations on becoming a free human! Its an amazing feeling to be able to work for yourself. Its crazy how many YouTubers I've seen transition from working a 9-5 and posting videos on the side to 100% living off crypto and blogging on Steem & DTube.

Fuck you, Fuck you, Fuck you, You're Cool....
All I wanna know is who's coming with me?

Great for you!
Wish you a great crypto adventure!
Have you ever heard anyone quiting for facewhat???

Good luck for your schedule

Awesome. Just resteemed it

This is awesome news! Congratulations!

I know that you have done your due diligence before quitting your job... but I wrote this post the other day to keep people focused on gaining and not living off the gains until you are set. It may feel good to "pull a scarface" but make sure you are ready. Sorry for the self promotion... it just fit with this post so well.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@allcapsonezero/f-k-you-money-the-trap-of-the-financial-planning-cryptopian

Well deserved brother you are a good man. Bro bro

Good luck :) Be aware that freedom comes with responsibility. Enjoy

Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59