Steem Goals for 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago


Hey there, Ken Melendez here with my Steem goals for 2018.

Setting goals is a crucial aspect of attaining and maintaining success in any area of your life.

I have to say that I have finally found my home with the Steem Community. I'm putting my stake in Steem and am in this for the long-term journey.

With that being said, here are a few goals that I have for 2018.

Goal #1


My first goal is to reach a 70 profile score. To do this, I will need help from the whales within our Steem ecosystem.

The idea though is not to get hung up on the score, but to continually provide high-quality content so that my audience can benefit first and foremost.

I want to reach a 70 reputation (profile) score by August 31st, 2018.

Goal #2


My second goal is to reach 20,000 Steem Power by August 31st, 2018.

This may seem high to some, but for me, it is only a start. You see I believe that money is unlimited, and that anyone can acquire as much as they desire.

There is more than enough Steem to go around for everyone, so why not think BIG?

20,000 Steem Power by August 31st is my second goal.

Goal #3


My third goal is to speak at the Steem Creators North event in Toronto this September the 6th-9th.

This will be my second time speaking for the Steem Creators, and I want to deliver even better than I did before.

I will have a well-prepared speech and desire to motivate and inspire everyone at the event to take action on their dreams.

Goal #4


My fourth goal is to leave my full-time job in December, and go full-time on Steem and running my own online business, The Daily Climb.

The Daily Climb is my brand which revolves around the topic of self-development for entrepreneurs. I would like to launch my Steem coaching program by next April as well.

For those interested in personal or group coaching, please shoot an email over to [email protected] to get on the early registration list.


Ok you're turn! What are your Steem goals for 2018? What type of impact do you want to make? What new ideas and innovations do you have? How big do you want to go with Steem?

Let me know in the comments below.

Until next time remember....YOU ARE AWESOME.

-Ken
@kenmelendez

upvotefollowresteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice, clear and structured speech. Thanks a lot for working so good on your content !

Your goals are pretty sporty but in my opinion absolute achievable for a creator like you! Good luck and much success on these !
I would also like to do, what I love and not "just" what I like. Although it is not normal to do what I like - but if there could be a chance to do, where the "Love" is, we should work to get there... I am thinking about this kind of longterm goal too. but yet I am not sooo safe about that kind of descicion.

I am super excited for your next videos and how well you will reach your goals !
Unfortunatly I cannot be in toronto but perhaps you'll record the speeches aren't you ?

Thanks @tibfox! Glad you enjoyed it. As they say...shoot for the stars. Too bad you can’t make it to Toronto. Yes, they’ll be recorded, but it’s always best in person.

That's awesome man! Keep at it :) can't wait to see your future self looking back and being like "WHOA!!! WE DID IT!!!"

YES @phototutorials. My future self will be so proud!

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

buildawhale upvote in the amount of $55.21 STU, $93.46 USD.

For a total calculated value of $55 STU, $93 USD before curation, with approx. $14 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Congratulations, we're constantly on the lookout for great DTube video, and yours is one of our favorites! We liked it a lot, so it's on the OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from May 14 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

Awesome @onelovedtube! Appreciate you choosing this video as pick of the day. Hopefully my message can now impact the community on a higher scale :)

Goals are an incredible way to outline what you want to do and to create action steps to get there! I think these are good goals. I want to get to 500 SP, level 60+, and launch a new website for my social entrepreneurial business by October 1, 2018. I think its doable yet challenging!
Ivy

For me, not sure if lvl 70 is doable the organic way, but it would be nice. I'm always glad whatever curation and rewards I receive. But I love keeping track of the Steemitboard rewards. But then if you can do it, I can do it, we're pretty much one level apart. Who will reach 70 first? lol

I'd like to post more consistently and double if not triple the amount I earned in 2017 for 2018. I've been here almost a year, so I'm not sure if I should look at it in terms of the standard year, or in the year I've been here.

Reaching more of an audience and connecting with more people, more creators and more writers.

Without vision success is difficult and goal can’t be achieved. Great to know that you have nice plans to achieve your goals. Go and achieve your dreams! Move forward with confidence. Steemit is the right place to express yourself.

Good goals @kenmelendez, I wish you good luck, I hope to read the report on the achieved goals soon! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80