How to Insert a Profile Photo on STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If you're new to Steemit, you'll notice that you are lacking a profile picture in the upper right corner. While most websites give you the option to upload a profile photograph, Steemit asks for a profile URL. This article is a step by step tutorial on how to get your profile picture up and running.

#1 Select a photograph on your computer that represents you. It can be a photograph of you or of something in your life that represents you. I chose my golden retriever pup with her belly up!

#2 Go to the website http://lookpic.com/

#3 Click on the "browse" link and select the image on your computer.

#4 Upload that picture to lookpic

#5 Scroll down to the bottom of the page and copy the link in the "Direct link to image" box.

#6 Go to your steemit settings and paste that link into profile URL.

#7 Save and you're all done!!

unnamed-5.webp_.jpg

Sort:  

OMG! Easy Peasy! Just followed your exact instructions, and I, a complete newbie, having just joined steemit a few hours ago, now have a profile pic! Thanks!

Exactly what I needed--and I appreciate your step by step instructions. Thanks a lot.

Happy to help. I struggled with how to do it myself so I thought I'd share my discovery. I love your new profile photo!

It appears that now this site doesn't work... any suggestions?

Can I do this with an iPhone?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44