You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYONE NEEDS TO START USING BITSHARES!!! POLONIEX: The Scourge Of The Cryptocurrency Exchange Space Is At It Again . . .

in #steemit7 years ago

Awesome post @matt-a I love to vent online myself. Better to be a venter than a blower ;)

By the way, for anyone that wants to ask questions about Bitshares, just install Telegram then join us at http://t.me/bitsharesdex

Also, to get familiar with most of the features on the Bitshares platform, check out one of the 3rd party ui's like http://openledger.io

All of the products that I have built so far (like the android Smartcoins Wallet and BlockPay) all run on the decentralized Bitshares exchange as well.

Hope to see you there!
Peace, Love, and Agorism :)
UPVOTED AND RESTEEMED

Sort:  

Yeah I don't do much venting, but sometimes it is required! And in this case, it's certainly required. This is driving me crazy haha. So much crypto tied up for so long with absolutely no communication is one major slayer of the nerves!

Thanks for dropping those BTS links, people need to be more aware of its existence, especially of the community out there that's always down to help 24 hours a day. It's a beautiful thing.

And woah, YOU built BlockPay!? I like you!!! And so does all of my friends haha.

Sorry, but I'm a little confused.. is open ledger the same or different than the bitshares exchange? I see on the bitshares exchange some cryptos say "Backed by open ledger". I currently use Bittrex for my coins, but I'm wondering if there's a better exchange I should be at that's more secure or won't totally screw me like all the people having problems with poloniex right now!

Well, you can't beat the Bitshares exchange as far as speed, scalability, provable reserve capital and collateral requirements, and of course its decentralization.

Keep in mind, that the User Issues Assets (UIA's) that you see listed on the exchange are tokens created by third parties, so some discretion will need to be used when choosing which of those issuers' tokens you want to invest in or even trade.

Smartcoins however, are market-pegged assets (mpa's) and are owned and controlled by the Bitshares platform/exchange itself, so you don't have to worry about some scammer CFO stealing your money or something. Smartcoins are also nice because they can be used as stable investment instruments for holding wealth (like bitSilver for example), buying stuff at BlockPay merchants, etc.

Hope that helps a bit @michellerhey :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51