My Steemit Love Affair - First 20 DayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

My Steemit Love Affair - First 20 Days

I truly love the idea of Steemit.

One can share ideas with like minded people (or not) and get paid while at it. I was like, I will never use Facebook again! Or Instagram.

Early days on Steemit was tough.

I was like, now I signed up. Saved my passwords, read the STEEM and SMT Paper Blue and White and even read up on how the Blockchain works. But I only understood half of half of it. At least it gave me some ideas and not be so alien on the words used on here. But for sure Youtube and Google can help even more.

Few days passed on and I was really on STEEMIT and seeing them other Stemians, earning hundreds of dollars while me... I was lucky to get 0.01!

And that got me thinking....

  • Am I here to be noble, not thinking of the rewards and support all with nothing in return but a few likes here and there?
  • Am I here to post content you really are passionate about?
  • Am I here just to earn money?
  • Or to do it all?

I aim to do it all (except the first one)

So to that I tried not to hang around much on the Trending, Hot and Promoted. Because it was really depressing. The New was the only option. But at times it feels so depressing to hang around there too. I don't know if its me but I just can't stand on some of the Posts that are there. If you want to know, ask me, we will discuss that in private. Anyway, there are some that are worth appreciating and some terrible looking.

Viewer Discretion is Advised.

For a beginner you know how hard it is. Tho, I have a few knowledge on how the web works I was still a Newbie on Steemit and how it works. Like walking in the dark I was. On the Second week of being on STEEMIT, I was more than ready to quit.

I was lucky when I was just going through all that stage, a Stemian help me out. He showed me that its always like that from the start and one needs to adapt. Well, he did not saying that directly but I do learn, I watch and learn ;)

Like Facebook, I can't be online on Steemit all the time.

I still maintain a life outside the virtual world, I think. Well, that's mine to worry and I know you got yours too. I needed something that will automate some of the tasks I usually do on Steemit, like, liking, posting and liking and posting, you know what I mean. I want to gain traction and most earn $$$ Yet, I never really knew that I can do that until he shared Smartsteem and SteemAuto to me.

SteemAuto

As the name suggests lets you automate stuffs you usually do on Steemit. In Fanbase you can follow a fellow Steemian and every time that Steemian posts on Steemit, SteemAuto will automatically upvote that post for you. You can set as to how many upvotes you are willing to give to that Steemian and the vote weight as well. In there you can also automate your post. Write post and set the time when that will be posted, now that is familiar, WordPress. You can also follow a curation trail. A curation trail has this group of Steemians that are chosen by some Steemian for a cause they promote. When one of the group of Steemians post a blog, all that who follows that trail will upvote that post. From what I know thats how it works. If you want to support newbies like us, you can follow the curation trail of @teenagecrypto He upvotes and help newbies on here. This is just to name a few. there are lots to do there. I suggest you give it a try.

Smartsteem

Now, this is my favorite. Yet at first I was hesitant. Like, this is cheating. From the word itself, Vote Selling, STEEM Power Delegation. I still have morals in me, somewhere in my guts. But as I read on, researched as well, and now, this time understanding how the Steemit Community works, I sold all my precious Bitcoins and convert it to Steem Power. I invest 50 SP and now I am left with 1 SP. But I know that 1SP will grow. I found out another way to earn more SP in another post for this is way too long already. In Smartsteem you can sell your vote. Unlike in SteemAuto's Fanbase and Curation Trail stuff which is more noble, I say. Yes, also in there you can earn reward (if the post goes viral or to something amazing it will turn out). If not then, IDK. That is why you got Smartsteem to buffer those uncertainties.

In Smartsteem I have already withdrawn Steem Power and SBD. I did that coz I don't want not to waste time and to put more SP in me account even just little bits.

Heads up in using Smartsteem

If one is a newbie and does not have a truck load of Steem Power, the rewards will be a long wait. You will be seeing earnings in one to two weeks perhaps. That is better than nothing, right?

This is me.

This is what I have learned being on here. I am documenting it either to make a reminder to myself as to how I was then, considering Steemit will live on forever, not forever but until I am 90? Or to share to my fellow newbies and not so newbies, Or i just want to make money? lol. I'd be happy with the first two reasons, they are more human.


But for whatever reason why we all are here..

I think..

It is worth pursuing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Yeah okay whatever. There are a lot out there who misuse this tag as well, do keep up!!

Posted using Partiko Android


Welcome to Steem @keket.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you Steem leader, I mean Steemladder. Will do ! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tornadoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Lots of thanks to you my friend, @tornadoman 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Your welcome

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to tornadoman! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Hey @keket, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions about how this platform works please don't hesitate to ask me. In the meantime please check out my blog, where I published an in-depth article 2 weeks ago about how the Steemit ecosystem works. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

Thank you. Will do 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14