You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't want to join chats

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I dont do chats either. I am another anti-social. Are not most bloggers, and people on the internet anti-social though? I would like to check out Steemit chat at one point, but its not a priority for me. I think there must be a reason PM wasn't implemented. Maybe so our whole Steemit experience is recorded for all to see, for a long time into the future. This way new users do not have to ask as many questions. Most questions are already asked, they just have to look for someone who has answered. This gets people to spend time on Steemit reading material, and enhancing their own quality of material while doing it.,

Sort:  

There are some problems with the model, but I don't see a better way to do it. We as creators need to look at our contributions in the "what have you done for Steemit lately?" mindset.

So I think it is a good thing that there is no chat function, at least!

Yes. I was just mentioning that if it goes mainstream it will not be because the creators pushed it and advertised it. It will be from users that care and put a lot of their resources and time into it.

I did a post with the topics in this post. I had too much to say. You can find it here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64