You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Post # Be Based Off Reputation?

in #steemit8 years ago

Holy cow @gonzo This is a genius idea! Maybe charge like 5.00 SBD for each post?! I think that would be a reasonable amount, Too expensive for spam. But cheap enough that most people can reasonably afford it. Would that mean we would need to start our new people out with a little money? Or would we force them to make their own from the start?

Sort:  

I am not sure about the price, I was thinking that people might start out with enough to make 25 - 50 articles, so they could learn what to do and what not to do.

That is a really good idea! I think expecting them to earn the money right away from the start would be difficult, Unless of course their intro post does really well, But if it doesn't it seems like they would be screwed.

Maybe there could be some sort of grace period or something, it is almost like we need a Steemit education before we post anything now, so they would need some advantage.

SO true! Maybe we could do a short Steemit class/Tutorial for them in the beginning, When I first started here I literally felt like a fish out of water! How do I do.. What ? Wait is this!? haha So much confusion.

@kaylinart I still feel like a fish out of water, I am going follow you but I am not sure how I can reach you if I postpone the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43