You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal TRIBUTE to Laura Lemons - a Steemian, friend, artist, & Bright Mind

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you so much for writing this. Wow. I will be thinking of Laura for a long time to come & I'm sure we'll all be reminded of her brilliant mind for much longer on Steemit. It certainly makes you think of all the things wrong with the world, and all the things right with Laura. She was really lovely. And it is a very sad day today.

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by and sharing this comment. It's very meaningful to me and everyone. You're right events like this certainly do put things into perspective. If you have any suggestions on a good organization for the donation please lmk. I was thinking suicide hotline but unsure

Any time <3 I am in New Zealand but I will think too.I'm sure there are many suitable charities out there that she'd approve of <3

Many thanks. Though i did point out US specific problems that probably contributed to Laura's worsening health, depression and suicide wreaks havoc globally.

It is the same machine globally sadly. With only few fortunate enough to not be included. We're all here on Steemit because we recognize this & want to change it. We will not let Laura down <3

Fortunately, this effort is seeing the light of day, but still grossly lacking... As you said though we are going to improve this. And kindly support and encourage one another in the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69