Guide to SBD to NZD (If you're in New Zealand) Or if you're just curious, this is for you & your friends

in #steemit8 years ago

Now when anybody asks me how to turn SBD in to money, I am going to refer back to this post, because I wish this post existed for me. I might even need it again myself, as my memory isn't so hot ;) Hey it's a sign of wisdom OK?

As far as trading Bitcoin etc goes, I'm still fairly unsure what I'm doing ..

BUT

I've found simple steps to converting SBD to NZD (New Zealand Dollars)

Disclaimer!!!

I am by no means an expert on Bitcoin and cryptocurrency trading etc - this is just me sharing what I do know that I hope will help you.

Why is this worth talking about?

Because it was actually really hard for a newbie like myself to follow any tutorials as they mainly related to USD. Many sites I went on wouldn't allow me to transfer funds in New Zealand - I know How rude

So, Here are your first steps in being successful in turning your SBD in to NZD (Assuming you already have a Steemit account and are fairly familiar with it)

GREAT

You now have the two accounts you need to find success. Write down your passwords somewhere safe if you're like me and forget everything.

It will tell you simply what you need to know about sending SBD to Bittrex. Thank you @Blocktalk

From about 1:07 it will show you how to sell SBD for Bitcoin on Bittrex, ready to send to Local Bitcoins for sale.

It will tell you how to send your Bitcoins to Another wallet - in your case LOCAL BITCOINS Thank you @jenniferskyler

This is what your receive code will look like on Local Bitcoins

  • Step six - Sell your Bitcoins YAY!!

Go down the list of buyers, and choose one that suits your needs. I found one that transfers to my bank, and the funds were there in literally five minutes. Sometimes it take around half an hour for Bitcoin to show up in your Local Bitcoins wallet from bittrex.

Once you've sold your bitcoins, and your money has shown up, remember to release the Bitcoin to the buyer, and leave feedback :)

If you have any questions, please ask. I do hope that made sense - I'm just trying to make it easier for people like me to understand. Being realistic, it may take a while to get the swing of & that's expected if you've never done it, so give it some time, make a cuppa, put your feet up and good luck!

Orrrrr

if there's an even EASIER way, post your links below

If there is anybody in here in New Zealand, please add me & let's keep in touch.

x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83