How to Withdraw Bitcoin from Bittrex

in #bitcoin8 years ago

 If you're new to the land of crypto-currency like I am, you may be finding yourself on a bit of a learning curve. I hit a stumbling block when it came time for me to withdraw my steem-dollars (converted into bitcoin) from Bittrex so I thought I'd share how to do so, for fellow newbies.

Withdrawing from Bittrex:

1. First, if you haven't already done so, you need to set up a bitcoin wallet - either on your computer or phone. There are many options out there, such as Coinbase, Trezor, Mycelium, Bitcoin Core... I have Mycelium and Coinbase.

2. This next step is crucial. If you've never used your bitcoin wallet, you MUST use it for a transaction before attempting to transfer - otherwise, Bittrex will not recognize your wallet as legitimate and allow the transfer. So, buy yourself a little bitcoin or have a crypto-currency savvy pal send you a little. As long as you've made a transaction with your wallet, you're good to go.

3. Log into Bittrex. Click the "wallet" button on your homepage. See the currency name "Bitcoin"? That's your current Bitcoin holding with Bittrex.

~~4. Now what, right? There's no obvious withdrawal button. See the plus and minus signs next to the word Bitcoin? CLICK ON THE MINUS SIGN. Ta da! That's the withdrawal button. A Bittrex.com "Withdrawal" window will pop-up.

5. Now you can use your bitcoin wallet. Open up your wallet app or website, log in, and find the button "Receive". Click on "Receive" and a lengthy code will appear. This is your CURRENT "Receive" address - as in right this moment. Your wallet switches things up all the time to keep security high, so be ready to use this code right away. 

6. Cut and paste, or painstakingly type, your CURRENT "Receive" code into the top "Address" line in the Withdrawal pop-up on Bittrex.com. You MUST get this address correct in order to receive your bitcoin - so quadruple check it!

7. Fill in the amount of bitcoin you would like to withdraw - taking into account that Bittrex.com has a transaction fee - the amount of which is posted in the Withdrawal pop-up. When you're ready, click "Confirm".

8. Check your e-mail. Within a few moments, an e-mail with a link will arrive from Bittrex.com, letting you know you need to confirm the withdrawal request. Click on the link. A page will pop-up, with a button reading "Home". Click on the "Home" button. This will return you to your homepage on Bittrex.com.

9. To check and see if your transaction is complete, scroll to the bottom of your Homepage. Your withdrawal history should reflect your recent transaction. 

10. Now, check your bitcoin wallet. Within a relatively short amount of time, your wallet should reflect your incoming bitcoin.

11. If you have any issues with the transfer, contact Bittrex or your bitcoin wallet.

Have fun with your bitcoin, now, BUY MORE STEEM AND SPREAD THE LOVE!!!

With Love from Portland,

@jenniferskyler

Sort:  

this post is so undervalued...62k views and no $ in upvotes wow

yeah that's kinda sad actually.

What is the minimum that can be withdrawn using bittrex?

UP, got same prob ;>

Yeah, same here. I want to withdraw .01ETH to EtherDelta so I can purchase 250 FUCKTokens.

ever get an answer?

Thanks, was just looking for this and found your post!

Hey everyone,

I had a problem trying to transfer amounts of bitcoin to an address www.bitonic.com

I took all the steps, put the address in the Cornfirm Bitcoin Withdrawal, added 0,1 quantity of bitcoin and click "Withdrawal". So far so good.

Then I get the confirm screen with the address, transaction Fee, but the total amount says NaN.

Then when I put in the 2FA code, it says ;

There was an error processing your withdrawal. Please try again.

I have had this problem ever since I started on bittrex, and I have tried it at least 20 times on different days.

What can be the problem?
Lots of thanks in advance

Hello There. I had this same problem, and since I'm from a latinamerican country, I used for quantity "0,098" instead of the correct "0.098". You should change the "," for a dot "." in the ammount. Hope it works.

Bittrex now charges 0.001 BTC for withdrawals. This is 10 times higher than Poloinex and 5 times higher than their previous rate of 0.0002 BTC.

Anyone know how to withdraw other currencies to my Coinbase wallet? Is there 2 steps involved?

They want to charge me .1 REP to withdrawal! Looks like I'll be using Poloniex

2018-06-18, the Bittrex fee is currently 0.0005 BTC, half of 0.001.

i got steem dollars on bittrex. I want to send some to my mycelium wallet. The withdrawal window is a bit different and it asks for Memo and registered Account. Any idea?

Kumustal! thanks for this info. I'm trying to figure this stuff out.. it's more difficult since I moved from Hawaii to Philippines. I don't think the local btc exchanger like my U.S. ID. :P trying to keep it all online.. ok, following u now.

Is there an option to link a bank account to bittrex?

Currently no. It does allow you to deposit USD with a minimum of $100,000

Thanks for sharing @jenniferskyler.

Followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44