You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Commenting for the Upvote.

in #steemit7 years ago

Interesting...I had my ups and downs with the how and why to upvote , resteem and reply. I am still not sure what happens when I do this or that. Still, I have found some interesting posts I am following just as I do on FB. I also believe that some in this and other online communities will use their power sometimes steem power to encourage a positive change in this world and see what great potential of power the crypto world has. - Her we can concentrate on supporting what is necessary to happen now like cleaning the oceans helping people to remain in their homelands instead of having to leave to go into modern slavery and protecting our nature by supporting the Amerindians in the Brazilian jungle by buying trees for them. Here is space for positive thinking and action. I hope others fee the same way too.

Sort:  

Yes, one thing about Steemit is the almost relentless positivity found here. I'm generally a pretty cynical fellow but I gotta say, I am being won over. The potential is so great, the possibilities so exciting, we can't help but get hyped up on doing the best we can to build the community and influence the world in an uplifting fashion.

@kathill and @edumurphy, hugs to both of you, as I discover, your comments... Two weeks later! 🤷‍♀️💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63