two buttons I would very much like to see on the Steemit interfacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I just read this post by @steevc: Can you re-Steem too much?

And it made me consider how I use Steemit and also how it might be improved when it comes to resharing.

Resharing is a basic part of most social networks (I do not really know of any that does not have the feature) - I wrote about it in this post: About the importance of reshares and the problem with reshares. - In general I see reshares as something good, the only incetive you have to reshare a post on most networks is that it is interesting. In this way it plays into the Steemit project of creating a high quality bloggging and social media platform.

But reshares can be anoying both the resharer himself and to the people that will have posts in their feeed that they did not ask for.

Two buttons could maybe help:

reshare01.jpg

Toogle reshares on/of for the profile - you will be able to mute all reshares from this profile

reshare02.jpg

Toogle reshares on/off on the profile page

They could also just be one button, but I think that the more possibilities you have the better.

Sort:  

That would be a nice feature. Some users you follow because they are great curators, others you follow because of their own original content.

Exactly... The Blockchain is just a big public database - It would be great to be able to make some better queries.

Good idea. I get tired of seeing my feed cluttered with reshares.

That might be true, but I also think that new input is important and reshares do that. This way you could remove boring resharers like miself and keep the ones that actually find interesting things.

That's an awesome idea.

I'm pretty sure the technology is possible. @ats-david mentioned the same type of filtering mechanism in his post about advertising on Steemit.

The blockchain is basically a database so it would just be to use the right query. As for speed and cpu-load I don't know any of that.

We need this! I only want to see content that I actually like.

I dont show the two buttons in my blog option

No it is a proposal I made on how it could be done.

Good idea, please like in my post please

Wow. Thank for sharing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51