You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A not so fruitful day

in #steemit7 years ago

The piece is brand new and written by the new user @artsyhonker, but it is also very much connected to the age of Purcell and the very fascinating composers that came before him, like William Byrd. I just posted another beautiful piece by Purcell. So happy that you like this old music :)

Oh, go to the post of @artsyhonker and tell her you like it. I invited her from Mastodon and hopes she will get a good reception here.

Sort:  

Will do! I hope she does not get offended by my cursing. LOL. I swear, I am stuck in the wrong time. I love old music. If you have the time, check this out: http://www.loc.gov/jukebox/

It's the National Library of Congress and they have an extensive music collection of old shit.

You swear charmingly, no one will be offended. And thanks for the link, I immediately found some ancient blues that rocked!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64