A not so fruitful day

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I can not draw or make useful things. Then I have to write instead.

It has been a busy day for all my contacts on Steemit and I have written with people about many things - while being all frigid myself. But then, to at least do something, I will now promote a few posts and profiles that I think you should know about:

@alexandravart & @Shortcut are both doing a very nice job promoting Creative Commons projects on Steemit.

They have made two profiles that write about, upvote, and make competitions for and with the artists here on Steemit that use the CC-license.

Go see the profiles:

@creative-commons & @ccommons.art

For people who draw please go to this competition upvote and make some funny paper faces for the CC meme: https://steemit.com/contest/@ccommons.art/faqs-for-creative-commons It would be a great support for a worthy cause. And of course if you do not draw then just upvote or comment.

I will also recommend that you go see the profile and first post of @artsyhonker something as rare as a composer of choral music who makes her work available as free Creative Commons scores.

Listen here to some of her very beautiful music:

And then go directly to her profile: @artsyhonker and bid her welcome (and upvote of course)

Not a drawing I made today... but I prefer to have a drawing I made myself in every post.

Sort:  

I second your promotion of @shortcut , who is a wonderful Steemarian on so many levels.

Also, I am so impressed by how you conveyed light in your drawing.

YES! I wouldn't know what to do without @shortcut. Great article you wrote by the way, just read through it!

Thank you both :-) Feeling very flattered ☺️

Love the drawing! the shapes are very evocative. Nice job promoting other accounts, that's amazing to see this kind of support in this community. Thanks for sharing :)

Promoting the promoters :)

I have been listening to Dido's Lament ever since you mentioned it. Now I'm going to listen to this one. Your illustration is rad. You have a gift for bringing out light in the darkness.

The piece is brand new and written by the new user @artsyhonker, but it is also very much connected to the age of Purcell and the very fascinating composers that came before him, like William Byrd. I just posted another beautiful piece by Purcell. So happy that you like this old music :)

Oh, go to the post of @artsyhonker and tell her you like it. I invited her from Mastodon and hopes she will get a good reception here.

Will do! I hope she does not get offended by my cursing. LOL. I swear, I am stuck in the wrong time. I love old music. If you have the time, check this out: http://www.loc.gov/jukebox/

It's the National Library of Congress and they have an extensive music collection of old shit.

You swear charmingly, no one will be offended. And thanks for the link, I immediately found some ancient blues that rocked!

This post I have upvote + Resteem and will be resteem back by my friends, For those who often post interesting things let Follow me and I will follow back so I can resteem + upvote all your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38