You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you re-Steem too much?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think that resharing is a vital part of any social network. and in its best manifestations it is a way to heighten the quality and help profiles that need a bigger audience. It does have a lot of problems and I think that on Steemit the biggest problem is that it fills up our own blog, making it difficult for your audience to get an overview of what your own things is about.

I have considered what to do and I reblog quite a lot, with the intention to heighten the quality. It can be a big deal to a new profile. The reblogs from other users in my own stream are mostly interesting posts, so I don't feel bothered by it myself.

But if someone could come up with a method that prevented spamming, and let people choose to see your blog without all the reshares, that would be nice.

I wrote about it here:

https://steemit.com/resteem/@katharsisdrill/about-the-importance-of-reshares-and-the-problem-with-reshares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64