You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚩 YOU Can Help Make Steemit A Cleaner Place

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for posting this..
It is true that many new people do not know some rules, but com' on .. It is a matter of nice behaviour and being polite. You either have it or you don't
Steemit is our reflection and we should not act differently than when being ourselves, with friends or family.
Respect, Value, Think ... Are a few things that people do not even bother to do
I have not flagged anyone, I have not downvoted any post but I have informed people about spamming. What worries me is that they most probably do not even check their replies.
Again thanks, you got yourself a new follower :) Steem on!

Sort:  

Hehe thank you! The reflection is the most interesting part about Steemit. It is a game that shows good and bad palyers just like in real life. I guess, we should strive above and build a better platform than real life :P We have the power to encourage or discourage bad behavior and I think we are all interested to have a place where we can read high quality blogs. Also, I think it is not right to see 'flags' as something bad. It is merely a downvote feature which is equally important. It expresses that you don't like the content and/or disagree with the rewards. These rewwards are returned to the reward pool. I think it is an equally important feature of steemit to ensure a good reward distribution. We should not get emotonal about flags. Easier said than done, I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82