You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit in Rolling Stone Magazine: Looking for Success Stories

in #steemit8 years ago

There are a lot of fantastic stories out there for sure, I dont know if mine is much for mentioning in comparison but to me its been incredible. As a single mom for the past 15 year whose always struggled financially because my passion lies with bejng an artist, I have always worn myself thin trying juggled numerous jobs at once, and make time for my art. Then there was my ridiculous dream to hike the Appalachian Trail...6 months on my own 2,200 miles 14 states. I posted my first blog about the supplies id take..a lot of which i couldnt afford and had no idea how to make it happen. I was floored when my blog hit $10,000 then floored again when i was hacked and lost it all. Thinking OMG this is going to happen and jumping around my living room like a 6 year old to,crying about it was too good to be true and that I never would get such a big break, so figured. Well, the community of Steemit came together and I was able to recover 7,000 and not only aquire my supplies (I leave this March), but also leave the multi job world...Im talkin real full nights of sleep!!!" It gave me the opportunity and time to apply myself to my art, to the point where last week super star Chris Young bought one of my pieces! Part of my Appalachian dream is to publish a book which would be a combination sketch jornal of all the faces their stories and my own experences and all in between. It will be one of the few books based on a full through hike, unlike the wild and a walk in the woods....Which are great reads but they only hike chuncks of the PCT and AT. I look forward to this time to write and record my insain life as well as draw and record those of people i meet and all i experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38