You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Verification and You! How, Why, How to ask, and How not be a #$%@ about it!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks @reneenouveau. Although I joined Steemit in August 2016, I didn't do anything with it. I was overwhelmed - and skeptical, as well. I'm finally ready to follow through and get busy on Steemit. One of my questions has been about posting my own original content that I've published on my blog.

You mention that if someone is re-posting from their own blog, they should be prepared to post proof on the blog, facebook, or twitter. I'm not sure what you mean. Would that just involve putting a note at the end of my blog post that I'll be re-posting it on Steemit?

I had thought of mentioning in my post on Steemit that the post was my own content that I'd originally published on my blog. Would that work?

I'd appreciate any light you can shed on this. I don't want to get off on the wrong foot. Again, thanks for your thoughtful post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50