You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOWTO Get Attention on STEEMIT without PISSING PEOPLE OFF! 😱

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey sir, grate posts i lurn a lots!

Ahh, just kidding! I hope you can manage to read past that first sentence, hah!
Anyways even though I'm new on Steemit, I get what you were saying in thos post completely. And I completely agree with you. I have my fair share of experience in different "want followers" sites and this is the most annoying thing ever if people don't even commit.

I mean. I'd instead have a 1 true follower, than 100 followers who don't even care about what I do, read my posts or whatever. People need to understand that the number of followers doesn't mean much. Just like the likes on a Facebook page don't mean much. If there arent people on your site that care about you or your product - you don't need them.

Having a big followers number is of course an awesome thing to show off with, but still people have to think of it that way: Do you care about following this person just so he'd follow you? Would you ever read any of their content? No? So how can you expect the same from others.

True followers is the number that can't be seen or measured exactly, but you gain true followers with interacting with people truly. From heart to hear. Show interest etc.

Ahh.. btw I've always had that problem - I fall out of topic. So I'll finish my monologue here this time and hope that people start to care about the community, as you stated. :)

Xo

Sort:  

thank you for your comment @kassixo, sounds like you're definitely on the right track!

The real "magic" comes by reaching people directly and making personalized connections, and by presenting them with content that resonates with them and makes them want to inevitably come back for more!

You'll also come across these "resteem" services, or some steemians who try just following everyone hoping some percentage will follow back (ie. 2800 followers, 49453 following).

While the numbers seem impressive, they're all but useless for building a vibrant community of people who are interested to hear more from you. As you wrote, I'd prefer one real person appreciating my work, over 100 who couldn't care less! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76