100 Followers in 1 month of being on Steemit: Learnings and Findings

in #steemit7 years ago

100-followers.jpg

This morning I woke up to find that I have over 100 followers, and boy does it feel good! I have only been on Steemit for about a month, but I have met so many amazing friends already. I love how supportive the Steemit community is, and I love how I am making connections from all over the world. The other day I got to chat with a new Steemit friend that lives in India, @sarangkhokhar (I'm from the US). How cool is that?

The difference between Steemit and other social media platforms is that Steemit encourages you to be creative and come up with amazing content. People see another side to you. It's not just about what pretty pictures did I take today, and more about knowledge and ideas.

While I haven't been on here a long time, if I had advice to give other people new to Steemit, it is to just be genuine and sincere with your blogs. Don't spam content that is not meaningful just to make a quick buck, instead take the time to just be yourself and share your knowledge. Whether it gives someone else a good laugh or is serious, that's up to you.

The value of Steemit grows as people continue to put quality content on it. Steem on and most importantly HAVE FUN!

With love,

Karen

Sort:  

Hi , Nice 100 in a month. Today i reached 50. Did you read my introduceyourself today? Youre from the us And i Can need Some help for my goal.

You are doing great! I'll check out your profile. :) Steem on!

Great Going !!!!!

Congratzzz!!! You are doing great!!!! ;)

Thank you!

I gave you msg .14 ;)

Sorry, not following?

H19 now makes my comment upvote way more then before

We just made .50 cents off this conversation :)

No, you made more! :)

OoOO snap!

Well done!

Thank you! :)

Qué bueno que ya estás por aquí bienvenida un abrazo

Oh yes, I know how that feels! :-) (69 is the little 100)

I love all the gifs you put in your comments. They make me LOL.

I believe Steemit is a great place to express more than words. I am deeply moved by imagery. Pictures are faster then words. My background is film and photography. And gifs are such a great tool to bring up the point :-) And it´s much much fun.

:) I'm an artist, and I too appreciate good imagery.

Congratulations :) Here is to another 100 :)

Thank you! :) Love being on Steemit!

Hi @karensuestudios do you please Re-steem my HIGHER STUDY FUND - RAISING campaign? It may help me to reach more steemer through you. Hope I get this small help from your side dear.
Post Link: https://steemit.com/blog/@joydip8116/fellow-steemers-need-help-for-my-higher-education
You can also transfer some STEEM to @joydip8116 to help me out.

yeahhh :-) Keep going Karen!

Congrats girl :) I follow you too now ;)

Thanks! Followed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60930.84
ETH 2666.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44