What brought you here and why do you stay?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

WHY DID YOU JOIN STEEMIT, HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT IT AND WHAT KEEPS YOU HERE

I was told about Steemit from a friend @phoenixmaid on Facebook. She told us what she knew about here and thought it looked good, I took a glance when she first mentioned it but thought it was not for me as from what I read on the first page I thought these are all professional writers, I am definitely not going to fit in here. Then a while later it was mentioned again, this time I joined and gave it a go. I am so pleased I did

It took me well over a month t settle in as I found the whole concept hard, way to difficult to understand, everything about it was all new to me. I thought about leaving a few times but making a few friends on here at that time they convinced me to keep trying.

I started to make more of an effort to research everything I wasn't sure about, took me a long 9 months to understand the cashing out process. By this time I was addicted, I wanted to stay, it is my first port of call and my last, its over took my Facebook time, its my 2nd home. I LOVE STEEMIT AND STEEMERS

Nothing can tear me a way now, I stay because I love reading people's stories, I love to see what talent people have, I love to see newbies start and grow. I have made so many friends on here, some I have really got to know and miss when there not around, I want to be there for them as much as they are for me. Yes The money is good but mostly I love the interaction, I love to read people comments on my post to see how they feel, what they would do. Its great to see how Steemers look out for each other, help when they can, I should know as you helped me get a easier life, I also donate to different people on here, its great being able to help especially animals and make it easier for others.

Steemit is so much better than Facebook, the interaction, people being rule, kindness, positivity and the love out weighs anything FB has to offer. You won't find a more friendlier site anywhere.


Thanks Pixabay


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

My son introduced me to steemit. I never like Facebook, hate twitter and youtube doesn't meet my needs. I am very comfortable here. A more intelligent group and is an actual community.

Very well said :)

My son @trevor.george had an idea of interviewing mainly older people and putting the interview on you tube. I think it was a good idea that was ahead of its time. One time he was up he set me up on steemit and told me to write about my time in the RNZAF, which I have done, inbetween times I have meet some great people who put up with a grumpy old fart and have become friends.
Karen you are one of them.

I am glad you class me as your friend, :)

Same here... heard about it through a friend.. loved it the day I started, it's so addictive to be honest! :) Hasn't been too long I must admit, but doesn't matter. It's better than watching news and all the hypocrisy going around us.

It doesn't take long to get addicted :)

That is so true! :)

I was introduced to Steemit by my bro who sold it to me as a way of making money online by writing about things I love! I soon found out that making money is not that easy on here lol But I met some lovely new friends who are like minded and creative and I found a platform that I enjoy spending time posting on. What keeps me here is the constant supply of interesting content, I am a big believer in creating value with life and that ethos seems to be the norm across steemit which is great!

Thank you for replying, as long as you are doing what you love and gaining a few pennies its got to be the place to be :)

I came here accidentally because I was reading an article about the VivaCoin project... which just happened to have been written on Steemit. I got curious about the idea that people were getting rewarded for blogging, so I checked it out some more and joined up.

Been here ever since... mostly because it's a far more intelligent community than Farcebook, Instagram and such.

I agree the community is so much better than Facebook :)

I came for the chicks and the good times!

I read about that on the Guardian lol!

Why did I ask such a stupid question, I need a slap lol

I think I agree with you.My friends on steemit are closer than my fb friends. Roboust interactions etc. I have not earned a cent since I use Facebook. Mchew!

Steemit wins hands down :)

Sign up on Stack Social with this referral and Earn free $10.
Here you go - https://stacksocial.com/?rid=4816841

Don't spam people's posts with your referral links!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12