Update on my life and the changes I am making.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Well hubby's back at work with strict instructions to not lift anything for another 3 weeks, Its his 2nd week back on the job and he hates it. He was promoted to foreman/supervisor but there is a squad of 2 men ( 60 year old men) who don't like being told what to do, they think they can cause a fuss and they will get there own way. My hubby has been threatened, had coffee thrown his way, had his plans scrunched up and thrown in the bin plus his clipboard thrown into a skip, they are making Glen's work really difficult ad stressful. He is worried in case they do attack him and punch him in the stomach, With my hubby now being a foreman he isn't allowed to hit back. Glen is a black belt in Jujitsu and Kick boxing so he can look after himself but not on working hours, he has to walk away.

Glen has worked for this company for 17 years, he would love to find a new job or even retire early but until the mortgage is paid off he doesn't have a choice, 5 more years. So he has to smile and try and calm them down. you would think men of 60 would know better.

So he's back to work and I'm back to sitting in the house by myself, I now have time to meditate a bit more plus I am starting to read the bible with the help from @creatr, I wrote a post a while ago about Religion, here's the link if you want to check it out.
https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/lets-talk-about-religion-help-me-understand

@creatr is helping me understand.

I am starting to open my mind to other things, I'm not a very good reader, yeah I can read but It doesn't go in and I have to read the pages over and over, think its my attention span but I do eventually get there.

Its a new start for me, giving me more to think about plus I am still trying to draw and colour in plus I am starting to cook a lot more, even bought myself a food mixer so be prepared for a few cooking posts.

I put this all down to Steemit, I would never have considered doing any of these without the help from the Steemit community.So all I have left to say is a big massive Thank you to everyone on here :)


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

I guess giving in to a resolution earlier wouldn't have done you any good if he knows jujitsu and be laughed at ;)

He knows how to block but I do get the odd slap in at times, its a great stress reliever :)

Haha just because he lets you lolsss

Probably but I do ge in when he's busy like washing dishes or standing having a wee wren he forgets to lock the door haha

You're probably right ;)

no peace for that man @karen54 lolsss

He deserves it believe me @immarojas :)

I am so sorry your husband has such a hard time. Sending love to both of you. Hope that helps.

Thank you :)

fancy not letting a poor fella have a pee in peace, what a shame, just think if he annoyed you in the same position. He sounds too much like a gentleman to sink to such low activities, besides it would hurt his tum to laugh that much.

I never forget to lock the door lol if he deserves it lol plus it's really funny haha

Just hope he dosn’t turn your way in midstream.

I have stood behind him and shook him, then were the days I could run away haha

It's a shame what is happening her husband, there is but nothing to work in a place with these things, a big affection for your husband dear friend @ karenb54

Thank you @jlufer I am hoping they settle down and start acting there age :)

If reading is difficult try finding an audiobook version of the Bible. :)
I'm sorry to hear that your husband is having such a hard time at work. He really must document EVERYTHING. Abuse of any kind cannot be tolerated especially in a work environment. Photos, video and written documentation should be enough to track their behavior and report them to the human resources department.

Theres something definitely going on as the same squad ragged the owmer about by his tie and held a shovel to his neck, think the boss is scared of them or they have something on him

Well, if they've got something on him then he's either got to take their ammunition away and fess up or deal with an unruly bunch. Either way is not easy but one leads to freedom.

They have had there last warning so hopefully the next time they start, which they will do they will be finished. Fingers crossed

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64