I am giving up. Its took me 2 years to get nowhere.

in #steemit6 years ago

I am very frustrated with Steemit, i have worked hard trying to build my blog, I've put in the hard work by being an active member on here. I've tried new things but seems nothing I do works

I have followed what everyone has said, Things will get better I see things getting better for a lot of members but doesn't seem to get better for me.

OK I'm not the best writer, i don't expect to make what some members make but doesn't matter what i do i have to fight for votes, if it wasnt for a couple off loyal friends i wouldn't make anything .. after nearly 2 years of hard work.

A very special thank you to my loyal followers, i appreciate what you do for me.

I have added a few members who i constantly tell your hard work will pay off but how must that look when they see my hard work. I write between 2 -3 posts a day everyday, i read and vote everyday but still i am no where further forward than i was when i started.

I don't need to be told its not all about the money, I already know that BUT it is about the votes. 2 years I I'm still trying.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

We have to hang in there, Karen. What are the other options? Nowhere else pays anything for a post. So pittance is better than nothing. I don't get many looking at my posts either but perhaps I am not as interesting as others? Your reputation is important. You have a reputation of 69! That is nothing to sneeze at!

I so agree with you @cecicastor!
Don’t give up Karen! 💜

Hang in there kid.
I need someone to poke the po at, and you're it.
poke around in the garden for a couple of days and get some sun, it will make you grow as well as the plants. then come on back with your pickies and stories.

Maybe that's why I'm fed up, havent had the P taken out of me for ages lol :)

Your posts have been so bland, nothing to pull your leg over.
Start a series, "My courting dates compared to me Daughters"
keep it just short of NSFW, and you will be busy all day with the comments.
sex/rex/fex [something that sounds like that] sells

Well... that's rude thank you lol :p

Ask and you shall receive.
just be ready to duck.

I'll try but im not that quick lol

Buy lots of perfume, you may need it if you don't duck fast enough.

Ill just hide llol

just carry on, and wait you will be also gain, dear

Your accounts worth over 6,000 when looking at your wallet area. I've been finding help by promoting my posts with others that resteem. Why give up now?

Wow! Two years is really a long way @karenb54. I have always thought that there are some things, maybe "secret codes" known to others that I do not know.

My posts are always rich in content as well, but the return I get has not been encouraging. Though, I am not as old as you are on Steemit, but I think there are more to learn in order to earn more like others.

I hope you will share these information (secret codes) with me when you lay your hands on them. I have just become one of your followers.

Some get noticed straight whilst a lot of good writers who struggle.

Congratulations. Your post is randomly selected to resteem and upvote!
Regards, @resteemdone

Followers count: 289

Fair well @karenb54.
I guess no one ever told you about the “five year from now” vision.

  • The fact that even in the Beta stage, STEEM grew over 10,000% in ONE YEAR.
  • Maybe no one told you about the tour that Ned Scott is doing in Asia and that is bringing thousands of new entrepreneurs to the network.
  • and that STEEMIT is only 0.05% of what Facebook is when it comes to subscribers.
    Well, I respect your decision my friend.
    Good luck on your new endeavor 👋

I have not been here that long, but can understand the frustration completely. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Its a amazing place but at times very very frustrating. Lol :)

I dunno, Karen...

Maybe we need to swim in a school of whales? :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Aren't Whales just an old wives tale :)

really , so what terms and condition ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52