Having a rant because im peed off with life.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've spent the last few hours just looking round the site checking all the links out seeing who is trending, who is making the most money, who talks a load of Shite.

Now I do love Steemit Its helped me so much over the last 11 months I have been here and I am truly thankful for that but what I see are the same people trending, the same people making mega bucks, must be amazing too have every post you write hit hundreds of pounds, some of us will never see that,

I don't chase the whales, I have used randowhale a few times which has helped a little but without the big guns or thousands of followers that actually follow you you best get used to low payouts, or you know everything there is about BitcoinSo many Bitcoin posts

I now chose to stay away from the trending page as I think the members there have earned enough unless I follow you which I will read and vote but it goes 2 ways.

Having a rant as pissed of with life


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Deep sigh.... :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

I know shut up Karen, lol just seeing what some earn on one post is more than my hubby earns on a week :o

The TRENDING page feed will only ever be the biggies feeding each other unless you can actually scroll for long enough to see the minor league players. I don't even bother with Trending, just my own HOME feed which has plenty of content from anyone I follow, and NEW which is newly created posts by anyone (including day 1 Noobs). Everyone deserves a chance. I also check out the INTRODUCEYOURSELF tag too, and sometime upvote or drop a positive comment.
Voting will become a lot more selective for everyone once HF 19 drops, I hope this is a good thing but time will tell. It may just cause a mass exodus.
You've been here way longer than me but I'm moving up it does of course take time, and I see you are doing way better than moi. Congrats, and also... Good Luck.

Thank you, They promise a lot with the hardforks hope they come through and everyone benefits from it not just the select few. I have been here for 11 months now and still learning what's going on :)

I really still don't understand how to assure stable earning here.
a normal post that doesn't have anything special made me $20 and posts that I spent big time on writing them only makes 0.01
what is the secret?
how to become one of those big earners?

If I knew I would tell you, I haven't got a clue lol :)

same here. I don't know enough about crypto to post a blog every day.And I am not a financial person to make videos on what people should do with their money.I would rather look at photography,paintings,funny stories, and comics. I haven't made anything really since I have been here.
My life isn't very exciting. Was homeless for 40 days total. Now I am going to try my comic strip that ended when bitstrips sold out. Found a new place to continue with it.
I see $200 up to over 1,000 for blogs and some of them I already read online somewhere else.
If you find the secret, let me know. Lol!

Maybe you need a break, and focus on yourself instead of others.

I'm ok Thank you, calmed down now lol

Same old, same old.

I agree Karen. It's difficult to see someone sharing main stream news stories get paid a lot when some content is artistic, beautiful, personal and even helpful. There's soo many things that can happen with this format. The first that I hope that happens is that it makes the community easier to access others content and even a pop up chat be possible so that all conversations don't happen in replies which everyone can read.

Its the amounts there making, its more than a weekly wage for some

An occasional vent is sometimes all you need. Can't even remember the last time I looked at the trending page, my feed is enough to keep up with.

I've come to realize grabbing $20-25 for a post is my sweet spot. It's alot better than all those months of $1 or less. Would love to hit the trending page just one time in my steemit life, heck even have a post make $200+ but decided to look at the glass half full side instead....mainly for my sanity lol.

Would be nice to see how it feels watchingyour money rise so much, I am happy people are making money but to earn more than a mans weekly wage in one post seems a bit excessive

Yeah, I hear that. Having a post go viral probably feels similar to winning one of the daily lottos.

Wouldn't that be a treat :)

my reaction to this post
Lol....
no hate though baby it was just funny reading this

Don't sweat it @karenb54 :-)

I pretty much never look at the trending page or the hot page or the promoted page.

Who cares what other people are earning? I can't spend their money so knowing what they earn doesn't do me any favours.

I focus on doing what I'm doing and having fun.

But the way, have to taken your inhaler today? ;-)
If not, go and do it now, or I'll call the doctor (@thecryptofiend) on you. hehe

It only bothers me when I see the same faces making more in one post than my hubby makes all week at work

I know what you mean. I think this may change somewhat after the next hardfork. It will still be the same people on the trending page, but the amount of money they get might be less.
Let's wait and see what happens ;-)

They keep saying it will change next hardfork, it never does so not holding my breath :)

Speaking of breath - have you used your inhaler today?
hehehe

I have lol I'm off to take them again as breathing ous a bit off :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91