3 months on my Steemit Journey

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have now been with Steemit for around 3 months, I can honestly say I am amazed at how long I have lasted.


My first thoughts with Steemit were, OMG I haven't got a chance on here, everyone is so talented and I haven't a talent that I can use. The amount of money members were making back then actually scared me as some thoroughly deserved that and others... well... enough said. BUT thinking about my own writing I knew I could never in a million years earn as much as they did with one post, I might eventually earn a good amount in a few years with all my posts added together. My first thought was deactivate your account now. BUT someone told me to keep trying so I did.

MY STATS SO FAR
2457 posts.
91 blog posts (including this one)
2365 comments and replies
My Rep - 59
I follow - 111
Followers - 221
Best post: https://steemit.com/adhd/@karenb54/living-with-a-child-with-adhd-part-2
251.73 with 41 votes.
Worst post - Too many to mention
Wallet
Steem 0.207
Steem Power 619.972
Steem Dollars 0.005
Savings 1. $118.129
Savings 2. $119.408
Estimated account value $268.55

I can say I think my writing has improved a little, I have learned a lot on here but Steemit still confuses me so much it drives me mad when I see others understanding it totally and me DOH!!

postimage

I am still insure how the Wallet works, I am trying to get my head around the whole thing but its taking sometime.
I am glad I joined and very thankful for the kind words of encouragement for me to keep going. I am enjoying the experience plus getting to know a few fantastic people on here.

Don't expect to make thousands on here, don't expect this to be easy unless you already have a massive following elsewhere who will follow you here and upvote you on everything you write. Don't give up because your 1st few posts flop, do take all the help and advice you can get by reading and voting on other members posts. Follow people who you enjoy reading or who are into the same things as you are, art, crafts etc. Don't go thinking your better than anyone else, don't plagiarise, don't annoy people or leave rude comments, were all nice on here. Most will help you progress you just have to ask. Oh and GOOD LUCK

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

WELL DONE KAREN! One loyal member of the SS Steemian ;)

Thank you. Its because of members like you that I stay and try harder :)

Don't worry - I got a spare life-vest for ya ;)

I might be needing that lol :)

Got my fishing buddy on speed dial to pick us up in his boat too :)) SORTED!

Brill please have a swimming ring available as I'm not a good swimmer :)

looks like you are doing great!
keep it up!

Thank you. I do follow the best : )

Thanks, Karen, I have just joined yesterday and i find your post quite useful. Thanks for sharing!

Hi, I'm glad it'shelped. Take one post at a time you will see yourself grow . :)

I like this, especially the but about being nice in the comments because we are nice here. Great sentiment!

Its the truth and Thank you :)

I think it's fantastic that you've been continuing on. I don't think any of your posts are terrible, but I do especially love the ones where you deeply share your thoughts and experiences. It really does help other people know they're not alone in their own struggles.
I am personally optimistic that Steemit will survive its growing pains and...well... I would miss you if you stopped showing up!

Thank you :) I would miss you too

Yeah I have read that a few times, still doesn't give me the answer I am looking for

Not sure if i recall your question about steem, but the important thing to remember is you earn rewards based on your steem power.

But those rewards are also tied to the price of steem on the marketplace outside steemit. So simply with these changes your rewards percentage will go down. This means that compared to last week you will earn less points for your posts, and comments.

However these changes will (hopefully) improve and stabilise the price of steem. As the rice of steem improves outside the website your rewards will improve. So you will get more money not because of better rewards, but because the price of steem has stabilized and gone up.

LOL I hope that makes sense, the changes mean you will get fewer rewards points, but those rewards points will be more valuable; that means more money for Karen . . .

What i am stuck with is
Savings wallet
Steem and sbd i have money in the Steam dollars i also have steem.. what happens when i click withdraw stee

those savings accounts have a small arrow, all you do is ask to get the money back out.

The system will automatically withdrawl your steem (and / or ) steem dollars out of those locked savings accounts and back into your normal spending steem ( and / or ) steem dollars automatically after three days.

all you need to do is click that small arrow and select how much want to withdrawal automatically after the mandatory system wait time of three days . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41