You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time For Steem to Wake Up

in #steemit6 years ago

i think it was launched at a time when people have already mastered the art of buying an audience on other social media platforms. Not only can you buy followers and comments, you can also pay the company to promote your post. Steemit seemed to be a welcome change from that. However, as someone new to the platform, may be I don't see the damage as much as you do. For me, this is normal to start with. There is promoted content. and I have to find a way to dig out the interesting stuff from the crap. and there are solid enlightening posts on steemit at times.

And lately I have a seen a lot of steemit whales also talking about around the same point - about quality content, about bid bots, about abuse of SP. Your article also links up with those points.

Thanks for sharing your perspective. extremely insightful.

Sort:  

Its my pleasure. I see you view. One cannot judge without a standard to compare to. It seems perfect and okay now because you didnt feel how steemit was in the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85