You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Third Test Livestream; Steemit Update

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm happy that you communicated with us and please know that it will get easier each time.

While watching, I wondered who your audience was. I assumed it was mostly people from Steemit and they should have been told that nothing major in their blogging environment would be changing in the short term. Those who don't understand the difference between Steem and Steemit might be alarmed at talk of sunsetting Steemit. That is when you are supposed to reassure them, not frighten them away.

It's great that you recognize the company has been spread too thin and I applaud your efforts for cost saving and streamlining. RocksDB is a great idea. If you want out of the interface business, you will need to support the alternatives by communicating about them on Steemit and by supporting them. I'm new to Dtube and maybe I'm missing something but why didn't you use it? Walk the talk.

The company and you personally have just gone through something very difficult and it's not over yet. Some of the discussion was good but the video could have been more concise and a written statement or a few written points would have been useful. With some forethought, you might not have said you were in survival mode (and I winced each time). You may feel that way but don't show it and don't say it. As CEO, your very words and body language can affect the Steem price. And, of course, you don't want the press or your competitors quoting you on this.

I hope you will clarify things for the Steemit users.

I have a background in both software development and product management. If you think I can help in any way, please let me know.

Sort:  

I'm new to Dtube and maybe I'm missing something but why didn't you use it? Walk the talk.

See my comment above.

I just realized.. Why doesn't steemit Inc have its own IPFS node?

I'm trying to "Walk the Walk"

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74