#1 SteemIt: First Steps Around the Platform

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

smoker.jpg

Hello,

Hopefully tis article will get to you just in time to serve you as a somewhat "tutorial".

First of all, let me start with the essentials:

  1. Making money on SteemIt : I have posted my first article a week ago and I have been rewarded with 0.01 $. It's not a lot, I know, but please keep in my I am very, very new here, just like you.

=>>> So IT IS possible to make money on SteemIt. Just be patient and keep following my blog for honest updates.

  1. What to write about?: Well, just please think of something useful. It doesn't have to be complicated, just make yourself useful around here for someone.
    There is enough s***t of the other platforms , so we are lucky to have Steem around who rewards us for smart stuff.

=>>> No s*it content around here. It's for the best!

Secondly, now that we have these two questions answered, my advice would be : read around, see what works for people here.
What I mean by this is that you should see how much money some articles makes. I'm talking about thousands of dollars.

Take a minute to read those money-making articles. What do you see?
They have useful information, tips & tricks or, if they're not somewhat educational, they are most definetly funny, or artsy - such as the photography posts.

So, you see what I mean?
People around here try to actually DO something for the up votes and $$$ rewards.

Let's all keep it that way and enjoy the platform!

See you in my next article,

#2 SteemIt: DTube & The SteemIt Wallet

Sort:  

Congratulations @kannoi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72