You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on cutting down Facebook time after one week. Less hate. Less "debate." More Steem. More Dream.

in #steemit7 years ago

I can make short, off-the-cuff posts about this and that tidbit, funny or profound moment from my day, without feeling any pressure to turn them into long form posts that will be earning Steem.

For example, I can rattle off a couple lines about something funny one of my students said, hear my family and friends' reactions, all in a very low pressure and simple way. I don't always feel this way about Steemit.

This is one thing I hate about steemit, the fucking expectations from people. I really hope that projects like APPICS or that ZAPPL one and STEEPSHOT get accepted and people vote on content produced through them without any high expectations. It's like I need to sell my ass in every word. Some posts are looking like those landing pages with tens of thousands of empty words. Bleh.

Sort:  

It's like I need to sell my ass in every word. Some posts are looking like those landing pages with tens of thousands of empty words. Bleh.

Couldn't agree more.

Hey man, when's the next VJ live? I miss it. Would've been perfect on this cold ass Sunday with some IPA 👍

Ah man. That sounds great. IPA and YouTube talks.

Actually cutting back now to focus and keep streamlining. Kind a got burnt. Just feel like I've said my piece for now, know what I mean?

If DTube becomes a bit more reliable I'm gonna put more energy in that direction, I think, but for now I'm looking to simplify and sharpen my focus.

Sounds like the right thing to do for you at this time, man. Though I gotta say, VJ live was like a brand tied in to your steem series and never felt like it was happening outside of steem-o-sphere. Dtube or anything else, I hope the show comes back soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71