You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is your chance to power-up for cheap before the price of Steem establishes a new floor.

in #steemit8 years ago

If you've already earned money from your blogs, half of it is invested in Steem power already and half of it is given to you in Steem dollars. I checked your wallet and it seems that's your situation. Before i tell you how to power up, holding Steem dollars also earns you a 10% APR interest. So decide on whether you want to power up. Powering up means you're locking your Steem and can only withdraw 1% percent a week in two years once you power down. Powering up and powering down are clickable links that will walk you through the process when you click on them. To power up, which I'm guessing is what you don't know how to,

  1. You click on the drop down arrow next to your STEEEM ----- (NOT STEEM POWER)
  2. Click on "Power up"'
  3. Type in the amount of Steem you want to power up or click on your available balance to select all of it and power it all up.
  4. Click the "Power up" button
  5. Enter your password if required.

If you haven't made anything from blogs and still want to purchase Steem to power up, you can purchase Steem with Bitcoin either on Steemit or other exchanges and power up. If you buy it from other exchanges, you have to transfer it to Steemit and then you power up.

Hope this was helpful. Let me know if you have more questions. I'm here for you :)

Sort:  

That was really helpful thank you. I have a little in my wallet just got v to decide what to do with it. Now I know how to do it I have options, Thanks again

I'm glad it was helpful. Yes, decide on what to do :) Take care :)

My thoughts at the minute to take my money and give up, I won't but the temptation is there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81