Comic Relief or Noise? Explanation to Community Regarding Flags on @fundposhprincess

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

6C7347D2-9D85-4DF5-95D6-CBCDF1161602.jpeg

I’ve recently applied a few flags to some of @fundposhprincess’ posts.

The reason for this is that many of the comments left by this fellow/these fellows (it’s a joint account apparently), are just Facebook-flame-thread-caliber noise.

While I personally don’t think flags should be abused, or applied simply because we disagree with someone, or even because of outright verbal “attacks,” nor do I think this platform, Steemit, should allow itself to be overrun by Facebook-flamethread-caliber garbage in place of real discussion.

So before this account tries to make up some BS about what I am doing (cleaning up/voicing my market preference for more pertinent comment threads/higher quality discussion) I thought I would present a smattering of this account’s comments just to show the community here the nature of what has been transpiring.

These comments are pretty comical at times though, so I am grateful for that.

“Larkin” Rosenstein (he thinks we’re all Zionist Jews) Body Massage:

2AEEBF7D-EEBB-4ABA-A034-505EA2A1A054.jpeg


I am a Japanese Jewish Bacon “Talmud-Thumper.”

786555A3-1A3F-4FD8-BEF3-0021A6E2C818.jpeg


More BS:

61D41EBC-ED99-4A74-AFF1-C4D82F8DC71C.jpeg


I am apparently repelling hot chicks from joining libertarianism and he is pissed.

CA2D8A6C-491D-49BD-AAE7-4D038F7E65B1.jpeg
I did notify him that the free market truly can be a powerful teacher.


My guitar playing sucks. (Left on a post about politics).

0934E805-C023-44EF-A62A-3A933C76965D.jpeg

On second thought, this shit is hilarious and makes the platform way more entertaining in a way.

What say you, Steem-O’s?

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

He was too annoying, and I muted him.

I hate doing that, but I got tired of his crap. "SHOW ME voluntaryism!" Yeah, it is all around you... Most people interact voluntarily and are peaceful. Nope, that's not good enough for him. The dude is just a troll apparently, and he's not a very entertaining one.

P.S. I always enjoy when people say a world without police wouldn't work either as a PI myself. The entire process could be done by individuals and private companies.

I don't think it's hilarious at all. The guy is just wasting other people's time with his long BS comments...

lol! You are repelling hot chicks from joining libertarianism :) That is some funny s*** indeed!
You should never underestimate your super powers Graham ;)
May the Steem force be with you :)
xx Lucy

You should downvote anyone who says snowflake on general principle

Are these guy.....I thought the whole time I was talking to a female groupie.

@kafkarnachy84, boss, in my humble opinion, I think this guys are trying to see the other side of you, and as smart as you are, you have a choice to leave them in their hungry pursuit by waving it off and allowing them to waste their humble time digging and seeking for trouble.

let them be

they will meet those who will give that they are seeking for in full hand.

two people can't be mad at the same time, if they choose to be mad, I believe you can act smart.

my opinion

Thanks, Mike. I can appreciate what you are saying here, and that is some wise advice most likely. Cheers.

The name threw me off at first and I thought he was a girl saying all this to you! I've never stumbled across behavior like that on Steemit before. Most people are respectful, this is honestly a bit shocking to me!

the princess is a dude? that might explain the hostility. that poster is pretty obnoxious and rude but they did support my charity effort so I say let them blather without the flags.

Good post!!

good on you brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84