Sort:  

I upvoted this response but disagree with you that this should be the sole purpose of steemit...to climb the pyramid...that was my point really that if Steemit was much more equitable and interesting site it would do more than make money for the already rich...I have no illusion that I will make it rich here and I hope you don't either...unless you are investing nothing much will happen...

I don't think the sole purpose of Steemit is to climb. Personally it is a side effect of my goal here: inspire and be inspired. By going up, I can contribute more the other project and authors I like, so that they can inspire more people. Unfortunately I have a feeling there are not so many people thinking like me around here.

Most people just want to do the right post so they will catch a whale...and get more money...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51