You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 12 | Aug. 2nd, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago
  • Night mode.
  • "Popular posts" tab for each user.
  • Decreasing the time of commenting to 10 seconds.
Sort:  

Night mode is a good one I do not recall seeing yet.

The 20 seconds is a huge pain esp. for those of us who (for the most part) have always tried to reply to most comments....... the reason it is there of course as you likely know is to deal with spammy replies but I know it has caused me grief, and others, I had a long talk with @klye on his page months ago about it.

I simply cannot get to all my replies anymore but it would make it easier.

We have a lot of spam here now, worse than ever, so I am still divided on this.

Yes..I understand man, but it is annoying to wait when you want to reply to your posts.

Might be abused but a possible solution. Reduce commenting to 10 secs but increase it back to normal if the person has been flagged in past 24 hours. This also brings up the fact we need a way of selecting or checking a category of why we flag in the first place. If they include that the people who endlessly get flagged for spam get double the normal time for 3 days. No penalty brought to a person once they get to rep 60. At rep 50 they just get the normal timer instead of 10 sec one if flagged.

@barrydutton what do you think?

That's a cool idea man!

110% agreed man.

Thanks for commenting today my friend....

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67