Can Steemit change your life? | The key to growth on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

sd.png

A year from now you will wish you had started today.

~Karen Lamb.


I think this is the best quote I know to start this article. A change can come in a lot of forms in our lives, but of course, talking about Steemit, I am talking about a new opportunity, a positive change.

Steemit is the platform I was dreaming for long time ago, just because I am active on social media, I love talking with people, I love cryptocurrencies, I love Bitcoin & now I love Steem and even Steem Dollars. Steemit seemed to me too good to be true and I bet some of your friends told you the same.

Analyzing from all points of view, Steemit can change your life. But let's think again about that, will steemit change your life?

Wrong.


You are going to change your life using Steemit if you will take action and if you will act wisely. It's all about you. Are you ready to spend your precious time learning how Steemit is working? And I am giving you a tip, it's not working the same as Facebook but it's working better than Facebook.

You can grow faster than on Facebook. You can get 1000 organic followers in a month, but of course first you have to learn & act. Only working hard you can achieve that so fast.

Now, the question I am getting almost daily, how did you grow up so fast on Steemit?


The key

It is simpler than you thought. The key is exactly under my article, the key is avoided, ignored most of the time.

thek.png

The key is commenting on other posts. Nothing simpler than that. In my first month on Steemit I have spent even 12 hours daily commenting on other posts, talking with others, it wasn't easy but I love that.

I was waking up, opening my laptop first, spending on hour on Steemit and after that I was drinking my coffee and smoking a cigar.

I honestly can say, Steemit is my second nicotine.


jwolf.png

Sort:  

This is very inspiring! I sometimes feel like I have hit a dead end because I am not having as much success as other people but it helps to know that you are seeing success with all of your hard work. Thanks!

You can achieve the succes if you start commenting a lot with relevant comments

Wow, how many times has everyone said "I wish I would have started that a year ago. If you stick with this way of thinking you will continue to be way ahead of the majority of people in this world we live in. Nice post, I have a lot of respect for an insightful young person like yourself. Good luck to you.

Thank you so much!

Hard work is a lot easier with coffee and cigars! So glad I'm not the only morning cigar and Steem commentator on the platform, @jwolf... (My current favorite is the Oliva Series G Toro.)

Although I just produced my first post last night (mistake posting at midnight - lol) I have spent my first two weeks finding authors I enjoy and am interested in (yes, you're one) and attempting to provide meaningful responses to their content.

I think his helped me to answer a lot of my own questions (what do people like, what make a post successful, what kind of format/style should I use), and has offered me perspective that simply posting all kinds of stuff on my blog wouldn't necessarily teach me right away.

By spending hours each day, sifting through posts, commenting, and reading the many replies back that I receive, I believe I'm building a base, and a brand, from which future success can be launched.

Thanks for today's post. I look forward to reading - and learning - more from you soon. Cheers!

Thanks a lot! Wish you good luck! I am following you now.

Second nicotine, good way of putting it :) I think your advise is solid. The fact is that we are all programmed to want to Excel. Naturally there is nothing nicer then to feel recognized. On steemit I think being on the receiving end is the best way to get traction. I have been living in China for 15 years and there is one saying that really stuck with me; " Don't try to be an ocean, don't try to be a lake, don't try to be a river either, instead be the small creek in the bottom of the valley and all water will flow to you sooner or later". Thanks for sharing

Wow, I love it. Thanks!

My pleasure ! :)

Yes, you are correct and I'm helping you and the community right now by commenting (replying), upvoting and resteeming. Which I'm doing with this article. OH yes, and following, which I did previously.

FYI... By upvoting a curators comments, you are helping them (and you) in the steemit community as we are helping you by commenting. Please upvote. :)

Thank you so much! You are right!

FYI... upvoting comments and replies really helps those that reply to your posts. I've upvoted your reply as you can see. I've started upvoting ALL replies to my posts to help the people that are replying. Please upvote this reply. :)

You´re definitely right about the reply button being the key to success on Steemit. But unfortunately many people think a simple "great Post" or sth. similar does the trick. But it´s only real and honest engagement that will bring you further, not just a thumbs up like on facebook...

Hope you keep on enjoying your morning coffee and the cigar along with some Steemit Posts ;)

Thank you so much, you are right, it needs more than a 'great post'.

You're welcome :)
But looking at my recent Posts there are unfortunately more short standards than real comments. The same is getting more and more on many blogs these days...

Great post man!, thank you! For revealing the secret.

Thanks man!

Wow bro.. you have been working really hard ! Keep up the good work :)

thanks bro!

Thanks for your advice!

Thanks dude!

A good post @jwolf. Steemit is what you make of it, you can take it as far as you want if you have belief in yourself and the platform.

Thank you! You are right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40