You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit 101 | E. ~24 : Basic Resources to Help You on Steemit. | For All The New People Arriving Daily

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Barry Dutton. It's good you have a message for newbies. I was a newbie but stuck to the rules, read a lot and because I did the right things (good as I could posts and good curation) and I tell newbies the same: Be in it for the long term, remember this is a community and stick by the simple rules and you will earn. No freebies unless you deserve them. Best Wishes

Sort:  

Well said again today sister....

Thanks for the nice comment today!!

My pleasure. Well barrydutton I now know it works - just did my first powering down! I shall continue slowly little by little, but i want to keep saving in steemit so that others benefit. In it for the long term!

We do not talk much but I always love hearing from you!!!

I think you are doing a nice job --

And thanks for the comments again my friend

My pleasure and thanks for the nice compliment. I am trying to get my head around how Steemit works and how it pays out - outside of Steemit that is. Halfway there. I'm at the stag when I need to set up some sort of Crypto bank account. I'm reading up on it and there is so much information from Steemians, it's just finding the time to read it all. Always happy to talk. Happy Steeming! JV

You are doing well.

I will give some real LSS advice to you with backup:

Search my name etc like this:

@BarryDutton Exodus Wallet and see what comes up to help you.

If you add @aunt-deb to that and Crypto Coach -- she actually wrote an article naming me as helping her get set up.

I do not think you will regret that practical advice today.

Thank you Barry Dutton for the tips and links, I will set time aside to read it all properly. Much appreciated. Steem on!

No problem my friend.

Stuff / info gets buried so quickly here and in general now, I usually past important links or tips etc right into an email draft, takes no time and always there when you can get to it.

I so appreciate your help. I think I can really make a go of this long term and still get some dollars out for spending money, wouldn't that be fun? I just opened a Blocktrade account and will do another type to see what works best. I do exactly as you do and save tips and links as I'd never find anything. Enjoy Pizza, have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69