You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notice to Tag Spammers

in #steemit8 years ago

Finally someone else joining in on my crusade! I have been trying to flag innappropriately tagged posts in science for a while now. However all it got me was the spammers coming and flagging all of my posts. Made me pretty sad. All I wanted was for the science tag to be about science posts. People were posting funny pictures and things there! It's purely an attempt to abuse the system and garner votes.

Sort:  

This is disheartening. Trying to curate a category through flagging results in rageflagging. I think Steemit should have an algorithm for rageflagging, don't you?

No, honestly think more people should actively flag posts. Steemit doesn't have moderators so its up to the community to self moderate. Tag spammers are a good start for community wide moderation. See inappropriately tagged content, flag it.

No I meant that the algorithm would be to check if a person flags all the posts of someone who flags them. This would be rageflagging... in other words flagging out of rage and not because of the content. For example, it would seem unreasonable to flag 100% of another poster's posts.

Oh, I understand now, that would be a great addition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30