Steem For SalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image

Will it Advert

So, here's the question. Will adverts ever appear on Steemit?
I see the odd 0.001 SBD appear in my wallet, normally followed by a comment on one of my posts saying check this out etc.
To me, this is a form of advertising. Don't get me wrong, I don't have a problem with it (yet). I mean, it's free money (not a lot, but it's free).
As the platform grows and larger companies realise that this is a way to directly contact potential customers and get their attention. Will it become an onslought of microtransactions filling up our feed?

Thoughts?

And, as always, Steem On

A.T.G.

made with [esteem](https://steemit.com/esteem/@good-karma/esteem-announce-release-of-desktop-app)

Sort:  

Hm, nice point of view, never thought about it on this way, it could be a possibility! But Steemit has a lot of good and engaged developers and witnesses who can make changes to the platform when something is getting out of hand... So I got the trust this will not become a problem... Hoping to read a reply from someone with more insights about your question!

It would be nice to hear some whale opinions. I do hope you're right.
Thank you for your time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79