You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Neither FAIR nor EQUITABLE — and Why This Post Will Never Make it to Trending

in #steemit7 years ago

I've also been picking up on the frustration lately and I suppose it all boils down to money. In my own personal experience I've found that if money is the only thing driving you then you are only setting yourself up for disappointment. The potential to earn has brought a lot of people here and I suppose this is also the reason for the bot addiction.

For me I just love being here and enjoy having a platform where I can write and be creative. I can help others and share my own experiences and in so doing potentially help someone else.

Sure earning rewards is a part of it, it just shouldn't be the only thing driving you.

Sort:  

I also do consider the money part of a nice side effect. But I do have to be honest that the money part probably did convince me to take the plunge and create an account.
Lot's of us, will probably had the same idea. In contrast to many of these, I'm on your side. I'm trying just to enjoy myself here and try to have a lot of interactions with other.
I always prefer a genuine comment on my post above an upvote, but both of course is great!

I know what you mean. That's probably why you hear come for the money stay for the community a lot. For me I just enjoy the other positives very much and find that focusing on the money side just robs you of the enjoyment of being here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66